Areas & Chapters

Reference the map below to see IFTSA’s eight Areas which house their 62 Student Chapters.

To learn more about IFT Chapter in your area, contact a Chapter President or Behrouz Tilyayev, IFTSA VP for Chapter Engagement.

IFTSA Area Map


Central Atlantic

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Area Meeting Chair: Savana Everhart, North Carolina State University
Area Meeting: TBA


Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee

Area Meeting Chair: Anna Hayes and Erin Sukala, Purdue University
Area Meeting: TBA

North Atlantic

Connecticut, District of Columbia, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Quebec

Area Meeting Chair: Holly Leung, University of Maine
Area Meeting: TBA

North Central

Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Ontario, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan

Area Meeting Chair: Leo Ernst, University of Nebraska
Area Meeting: TBA

Pacific Northwest

Alaska, Northern California, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alberta, Utah, and British Columbia

Area Meeting Chair: Tiffany Flatman, Brigham Young University
Area Meeting: TBA

Pacific Southwest

Arizona, Southern California, Hawaii, Nevada, and New Mexico

Area Meeting Chair: Maria Khalil, Chapman University
Area Meeting: TBA

South Central

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, and Mexico

Area Meeting Chair: Chelsea Tyus, Louisiana State University
Area Meeting: TBA


Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, and South Carolina

Area Meeting Chair: Peyton Greenwood, Tuskegee University
Area Meeting: TBA

Chat with IFTSA Members

Meet other students and chat about food science, food trends, or whatever you fancy. Access the IFTSA Group online.

This is for members-only, a login is required.

Check it out